An ode to February…

When you think of February, two things come to mind: Love (Valentines day) & Black History Month.
My post this month will be dedicated to just that!

African-Americans & Love…

I do feel that we should NOT condition ourselves to just celebrate OUR history only one month out of a year. I do, however believe that we should praise it all that we can with the time we are given. I will try all that I can in this short month to brag and boast about our ups & downs; our successes;our hurt;our pain; our ugly; our beauty…..just….US
Along this I hope that I am able to share the unknown & learn the hidden. Everyday I discover so much about us & I know there is more to come…
Let’s learn & teach each other instead of destroy & belittle our culture

Enjoy & be Blessed

Leave a Reply

