My inspiration for the day…

“I dont have to prove anything to anyone, I only have to follow my heart… I RUN MY WORLD”
                                                                          -Beyonce
 
So I missed Beyonce’s Year of the 4, which premiered on three stations at ONE time, but in true fan fashion I caught it online this morning. Though it was not as long as I would liked it was a true inspiration to me.
 
Whenever I watch her “documentaries”, interviews, or live concerts and I feel this rush of inspiration, as if she is standing right next to me, its crazy!
 
From her career, family values, to her relationship (marriage) I think that she one of the top to look up to.
 
For the last couple of days I have had a career and location change on my mind. I know what I would love to spend the rest of my life doing but there is always that FOF (Fear Of Failing) and starting from scratch.. but the chances of me succeeding out number the failure and I must remember that. I realize that the jobs I’ve had… the the things I’ve done, the relationships I’ve stayed in… were not for Dominica…
 
I can see it in her smile that she is happy with her life…. I want my smile to speak for me… so from today (July 1, 2011) I HAVE to focus on my smile… I am going to wake up every morning and ask myself  “Am I following my heart? Who will be happy with this decision?”  If the answer is “No” and “Not me”… I’m changing my mind…
 
Are you following your heart… or is FOF in the way?
 
There’s so much I want to do… I also took from this documentary that in life you HAVE to take time out and enjoy it! Time waits for no one.. I want to spend a 2 years and just travel…  ❤
 
Never be afraid to live…..

Leave a Reply

